About Us

Community Digital Wireless, LLC (CDW) is a partnership of five independent telephone companies based in Northeast Iowa:

East Buchanan Telephone Cooperative – Winthrop, IA
Hawkeye Telephone Company – Hawkeye, IA
Oran Mutual Telephone Company – Oran, IA
RTC Communications – Readlyn, IA
NEIT – Monona, IA

The partnership was formed in the year 2000 to build communication towers and operate the iWireless GSM Cellular network in Fayette and Eastern Bremer Counties. Soon thereafter, CDW launched fixed wireless Internet on its towers to provide service in rural areas where no service was available.

In 2013, CDW opened its first retail location in Oelwein, IA to provide in-person customer service for its wireless Internet customers, as well as home monitoring and PC/laptop sales and repair.

Community Digital Wireless, LLC takes pride in being a locally owned and operated company in Northeast Iowa and providing service and support that larger service providers cannot.